logo to the Credentialing Information System  
logo to the  State Medical Asset Resource Tracking Tool
Link to the online tools and services page


West Virginia Office of
Emergency Medical Services

350 Capitol Street
Room 425
Charleston WV, 25301

Toll Free: 1-888--747-8367
OEMS Phone: (304) 558-3956
OEMS Fax: (304) 558-8379
Trauma Phone: (304) 558-7124
Trauma Fax: (304) 558-7125

Regional Medical Directors

West Virginia's Emergency Medical System is seperated into seven different regional medical commands.  The following is the current list of Regional Medical Directors.

Region Medical Director Email Address
Region 01 Dr. James Kyle James.M.Kyle@wv.gov
Region 02 Dr. Beth A. Toppins Beth.A.Toppins@wv.gov
Region 03/4 Dr. David Seidler David.E.Seidler@wv.gov
Region 05 Dr. Jennifer Auxier Jennifer.M.Auxier@wv.gov
Region 06/7 Dr. Jonathan Newman Jonathan.G.Newman@wv.gov
Region 08/9 Dr. Charles Bess Charles.D.Bess@wv.gov
Region 10/11 Dr. Rex Lasure Rex.D.Lasure@wv.gov
State Trauma
Medical Director
Dr. David Kappel David.A.Kappel@wv.gov
Pediatric Transport/
Pediatric Critical Care
Medical Director
Dr. Melvin L. Wright Melvin.L.Wright@wv.gov

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2013 State of West Virginia | webmail